Book Now

The Award Winning
Imperial Hotel

Reservations 0500 700 788
Reception 01492 877 466
Contact Us | Directions

Check AvailabilityBook Now

The Imperial Hotel Guest Testimonials

Read guest reviews and feedback below for The Imperial Hotel plus view our latest reviews on Tripadvisor.

 Cheslett Bridge Weekend 21-23 February 2014

Once again I wish to thank you and all the staff at the Imperial for helping to make this past weekend so enjoyable and successful for our party. As always, the food was excellent and all the staff were very helpful and attentive.

 Churchill Club of Conwy 25th October 2013

We want to say a huge thank you to you all for making our evening so special. the food and service was exemplary. Everybody woofed their food up, no problem. Also may I say a big thank you two, the maitre'd, waiters and bar staff. You worked so hard and in perfect harmony which made the evening progress like clockwork.

History of Medicine Society, 19-20 April 2013
I am writing to let you know that the meeting was very successful and to thank you and your team for making it possible.  The Imperial was voted the best in Llandudno by all the members who are looking forward to seeing you again next year.  Our bedroom was lovely and we would like to book it for next year on 3rd and 4th April 2014.  Just to say many, many thanks for helping me,
 
April 2013
You cannot improve what you already have.  The service in the restaurant was really exceptional with very polite, pleasant, friendly staff.
 
April 2013
It has been some time since we last stayed here and we were very impressed with the improvements made to the hotel and the staff.  The most attentive and helpful of any hotel we have stayed in recently.  Thank you.
 
Gwynedd Meirionnydd Federation of Women’s Institute, April 2013
Just a line to thank you for looking after my friends who were staying with you on April 16th and 17th.  They had a very enjoyable stay and wish to thank the Hotel Staff  for their assistance at all times.  They were very impressed with the Hotel.
 
Rydal Penrhos, April 2013
Thank you so much for all your hard work Sarah.  Everything went very well.  I came in on Saturday and completely forgot to come and see you.  There were some delegates who wanted to play golf at the last moment and I was sorting that out for them and whilst on my way home I remembered! Many thanks again to you and all the staff at the Imperial.  Fantastic service.
 
Easter Celebrations, March/April 2013 
Just a quick note to let you know we all had a great time.  Your hard work in making sure everything ran smoothly, was much appreciated.  Many thanks for the chocolates, card and cake on my birthday.   All the staff were very helpful, in particular the tall head waiter in the dinning room, really looked after us on the Friday (I think he may have been off on the Sat or Sun).  On the 2 other occations we have been before, his service has been second to none.  I meant to catch his name this time, but in the end forgot. (Its the tall guy, foreign accent, follicly, challenged like me).  Many thanks.
 
BWP, March 2013
Many thanks to you and all the other staff involved in preparing the Vaughan Room for International Candle Lighting Ceremony on 8 March.  You helped put me at ease, that the equipment etc was checked, it was lovely meeting you.
 
HSBC, November 2012
I wanted to take this opportunity to say a massive Thank you to you and the team at the Imperial.  We managed to raise a fantastic £420  last night to add to the £600 we had been collecting before hand for the Wales Air Ambulance. Without your generosity this would not have been possible.

Morgan Private Lunch, 4 November 2012
Just a quick note to say that all went extremely well on Sunday; the service, food and whole atmosphere was fabulous.  Everyone had a wonderful day and the entire experience, one for the memory bank.  I know that I was pedantic about detail ­ always am ­ but I do feel that, together we got the outcome that I had wanted for my special day.  Please pass on our sincere thanks to everyone who was involved in making the day such a success.  Even the sun shone for us ­ which we hoped for  - to show our special hotel in the setting it deserved!

Vicky MacDonald Party, 3rd November 2012
I wonder if you would thank everyone involved on Saturday night. It was an absolutely brilliant evening. I have so many people saying what a good night it was, how delish the food was with such amazing service. It was just perfect. Thank you all.
 
BPW North West Regional Lunch, 21 October 2012
The lunch and the arrangements were superb, and my thanks go to all your staff for making our regional lunch so enjoyable. Roger and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. You also managed to put on some excellent weather!!! The whole weekend was enjoyed by everyone, so thank you very much indeed.
 
Rotary Of Leominster, 5-7 October 2012
Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. We had a great room and a great time!
 
Sky Rocket Training, 3 October 2012
Thank you kindly for organising the event on the 3rd October at your hotel. The event ran extremely well on the day and the presenter at the event gave me good feedback regarding your hotel. It was noted how professional and courteous your staff were. At the end of the course, the delegates were given evaluation sheets to complete, your hotel received scores of mostly 1's and 2's, the scoring is 1-5, 1 being excellent and 5 being poor.  
 
COAST 2040 dinner and accommodation, 27 September 2012
Firstly many, many thanks for last week’s hospitality arrangements and food, to which the reaction has been really positive.  Please could you pass these comments on to everyone involved including the chef and serving staff, who were very patient, polite and co-operative with all the uncertainty on numbers?  I thought the room looked really nice and friendly, and this really helped everyone’s enjoyment.
 
Catenians 17, September 2012
Thank you to you and all of the team at the Imperial for a wonderful weekend at the end of September. Everyone who was there was thrilled with everything from the rooms to the food and the service both in the dining room and throughout the whole hotel.   My life was made so easy and I was often surprised and embarrassed by the praise that Louise and I received when the stars of the show were your team who allowed everything to seem so well organised and effortless.   I look forward to visiting the Imperial at the same time next year for Dick Murphy`s weekend and I wish you all the best for the Province 4 weekend which I believe is happening in November.
 
Owen/ Hall Wedding, Saturday 15 September 2012
So sorry it’s taken me so long to come back to you, I'm sure you have had to throw out the cup cakes by now before they start to walk out of their own accord.  We also wanted to thank you so much for everything you did for us before, during and after the wedding. Everyone did everything they could to make life as easy as possible for us and we can't thank you all enough. We would highly recommend you and your hotel to anyone looking to get married in Llandudno.   Thank you again and I'll send some photos as soon as we get them back from the photographer.
 
Clwyd West Conservative Party - A Luncheon with Attitude, September 2012
Many thanks to you and your Team for a very enjoyable and well-organised event.
 
Wales Co-operative Centre, September 2012
Thank you so much for all your help last week, I could not have asked for better service!
 
70th Birthday Celebrations and Memorial Fund Luncheon, September 2012
To Sarah, Nicola and all the staff who helped with my 70th Birthday Celebration & Memorial Fund Luncheon on 18 September.  A very big thank you for a wonderful day, great food and very nice room; and excellent service, especially the wine waiter with a very nice manner.
 
30th Wedding Anniversary Celebrations, September 2012
Just a short note to thank you and all the staff at the Imperial for making our party a fantastic experience. The gifts in the room, which by the way was excellent, was a lovely touch and the meal in the evening was fantastic.   The entire family enjoyed their stay, some new to the Imperial, and we look forward to returning soon.
 
September 2012
We just wanted to say thank you for arranging our stay at The Imperial.  We’ve had a lovely time and really appreciate the little touches and effort that has gone into making our stay so lovely.  We look forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Golfing Party, September 2012
Just a short note to thank you and the staff at The Imperial for looking after the members of the Piggot Golf Union so very well.  They much enjoyed their stay in our town.  Thank you all.
 
Mr and Mrs Oldham Wedding, August 2012
Thank you for making our day so special.  It truly was the best day and couldn’t have run as smoothly as it did without your help.
 
Allison Wedding, 28 July 2012
Just want to say a huge Thank you for making our wedding such a special day.  All your help in the run up and on the day was so gratefully received.  Nothing was too much trouble and the day flew by with ease.  Thanks again
 
Marco Management Meeting, July 2012
I just wanted to drop you a line to thank you and your staff for making our meeting on 23rd July a success.  We hope to be repeating this in the near future and will certainly be using your hotel again.
 
Betty Johnson & Douglas Millington Wedding, July 2012
“Imperial Hotel, Many, many thanks, You gave both Doug and myself a Wonderful Day”
 
MCT/Science/Social Science Meeting, June 2012
I’ve just spoken to Dave this morning and he has asked me to pass on his thanks to you all for Saturday, He was very pleased with the meeting room and advised that the service he had from you all was excellent.  Dave and his guests were also very pleased with the accommodation and all had an enjoyable stay.  The meeting went very well and it all went to plan. Thank you, to both you and Sarah for all your help and assistance in making this event run smoothly for us.
 
Jones/Ross Wedding, Saturday 26th May 2012
just want to thank you for everything, your staff - everyone really made our
day so special and everything went perfectly.  I've recommended you to all my friends for their weddings. 
 
IH Line Seperator CMYK Blue
 

choose gift vouchers

Explore The Imperial Hotel Further:

Philosophy | News | Events | History | Gallery | Contact Us

Gold Awardcymru walesbest-lovedbritains-finestClassic British HotelsConsiderate HoteliersAA rosettesAA logoAA HospitalityWorld Host