Reception:
01492 877466

Freephone Reservations:
0500 700788

Mint Condition:
01492 863910

Guest Info : About Us : Testimonials

The Imperial Hotel Guest Testimonials

Read guest reviews and feedback below for The Imperial Hotel..


Irvings August 2015

To all the staff at The Imperial, a million thanks to everyone who once again (our 6th year here) have looked after us so well with patience, thoughtfulness and great humour ­ we’ve had a wonderful holiday thanks to you all and your lovely hotel.  Special thanks to David for guiding us on wines!  Special thanks to John for always having a giggle with us, thanks to all the lovely girls and boys in the restaurant who serve us with a smile and patience, and thanks to the night porter who got me some wines late at night!  See you next year.


Diamond Wedding Anniversary August 2015

I just wanted to write and say, on behalf of the family, how pleased we were with the Diamond Wedding celebration at the Imperial Hotel on 1st August 2015.  Everything went according to plan and the weekend was thoroughly enjoyed by the whole family.  The organisation by you and your colleagues in the events office was superb with all our requests attentively executed ensuring a smooth celebration. All additional services and arrangements were well managed.  The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and professional throughout. We were extremely pleased with the quality and standard of our rooms and the meals served both for the evening dinner and breakfast. Waiting staff were brilliant, serving the meals and drinks promptly and efficiently.  The reception staff were most helpful and efficient throughout.  Thank you so much for making the celebration a great success.  We would have no hesitation in highly recommending the hotel to anyone for similar events.


Trip Advisor Review August 2015

Just returned from another stay at one of our favourite hotels. THE IMPERIAL !  We had a lovely room, which was of a very high standard, both in facilities, comfort and cleanliness. The food was superb, and all the staff we came into contact with were friendly, helpful and courteous. I dealt with reception a few times and they were so efficient and helpful so much so that we have booked a stay in September and 6 nights in October and New Year. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. My saying is you get what you pay for, and in this case it's HIGH QUALITY.


Trip Advisor Review August 2015

This is a great place for a weekend getaway, I came here for one night and even though the hotel is fairly old, the rooms felt very modern and well decorated. Our room had a balcony too which was great for views of the bay and a nice place to sit out to enjoy a glass of wine or two. We arrived later than expected so decided to have dinner in the hotel as well as breakfast the following morning. I thought the value, service and food was spot on. So if anyone is looking for a weekend break to visit the likes of the Orme, llandudno town, or even the welsh mountain zoo I would expect the Imperial will tick all the boxes.


Trip Advisor Review August 2015

Seven girls stayed over night on Saturday and I must say the service from checking in, and restaurant staff was brilliant. The restaurant Manager greets his guests and came over to ask was everything in order or did we need anything else. The food is what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Rooms are well equipped with everything you would need to make your stay enjoyable. Hotel is within walking distance to Railway station, the shops, also Hotel is right on the sea front. Perfect location.


Trip Advisor Review August 2015

Surprise mass cream tea for a relative. Service and food as you would expect. All fresh and good quality - sandwiches, cakes, scones & Bara Brith. Lashing of tea or coffee served constantly. Lovely environment of an elderly, traditional seafront hotel. Great views from front onto promenade, sea and pier.


Trip Advisor Review August 2015

The Imperial in LLandudno is a grand old hotel. As such it has both the advantages and quirks of a classic old building. It is a maze of hallways, staircases, and rooms. Our daughter loved exploring all the different areas. Our room was a beautiful two room suite facing the ocean. It had a great view of the sea and boardwalk. The rooms and bathroom had been refurbished, and the bathroom was the largest and nicest we had in our 30 day trip around England. The staff were exceptionally nice and competent. The hotel is extremely well located. From it you can walk anywhere in town. We recommend it highly.


Trip Advisor Review August 2015

The hotel and the staff where amazing! The rooms where spotless and we received such a lovely welcome. The beds where like sleeping on clouds! The restaurant and the bar served lovely food and the staff are more than happy to carry out your request. The spa and gym facilities where very relaxing and they where very professional when my friend hurt herself and needed medical attention. Keeping an up-beat persona. A must visit hotel!


Trip Advisor Review for Chantrey's Restaurant August 2015

I find it difficult to understand why hitherto there have been only 23 reviews of this restaurant. It is an absolute gem! Chantrey's Restuarant is the main restaurant of The Imperial Hotel, which is situated on what must be one of the finest Promenades architecturally in the whole of Britain.   The service was good and efficient, as one would expect in a hotel of this quality. The prices were very reasonable indeed, proving that one doesn't have to pay through the nose for excellence.  The chefs should be congratulated not only for providing such high quality and imaginative cuisine, but also for sourcing so much local food. These days I am reluctant to offer five stars unless the venue in my opinion truly excels; however Chantrey's clearly stands out.  A tip: try to book a table in the conservatory where there are exquisite views of the sea and the Great and Little Orme.  Enjoy!


Reunion Afternoon Tea July 2015

I would just like to say thank you to you all at the Imperial for helping to make our reunion afternoon tea so special. We had a very enjoyable afternoon with 4 generations, ranging from 8 months to over 80. Some of us had not seen each other for over 30 years.   The sandwiches and cakes were very good but the scones were fantastic! There was plenty for everyone and the staff made sure we had plenty of tea, coffee and specialist tea. I would have no hesitation in using the Imperial again ourselves or recommending it to anyone.  Please pass on our thanks to everyone.


Craig and Louise's Wedding March 2015
We just wanted to say Thank You for all the hard work and effort that you put into making our wedding day so special. Everything was perfect.


Ward Blenkinsop Lunch June 2014 
Many thanks to you and your staff for all the hard work they put in to ensure we had the perfect start to our  day in Llandudno.  I had 100% feed back on how good the dinner was, plus excellent service and help from all of your staff at the Imperial hotel.  Once again our sincere gratitude for helping to make our day such an enjoyable one.


Rydal Penrhos Golf Society Dinner April 2014
We had a wonderful evening last Thursday in the Promenade room, thank you and your staff for making this possible for us.  Many thanks again.


Cheslett Bridge Weekend 21-23 February 2014
Once again I wish to thank you and all the staff at the Imperial for helping to make this past weekend so enjoyable and successful for our party. As always, the food was excellent and all the staff were very helpful and attentive.

 

Powered by Intergage