Guest Info : Testimonials

The Imperial Hotel Guest Testimonials

Read guest reviews and feedback below for The Imperial Hotel.

Cornwall Gardening Club, 5 September 2016

Thank you for giving my party such a good visit. The rooms were all roomy & comfortable, the food was delicious & the staff were all so helpful & efficient. All my members thought that it was excellent.  It makes my life much easier when everything goes so well, we were lucky with the weather & the gardens that we visited were wonderful.

Afternoon Tea Birthday Celebration, 4 September 2016

I write to thank you for the Promenade Room preparations and service on behalf of my family. We had a very enjoyable afternoon and felt that the Imperial provided all we needed and excellent food, to celebrate our Dad's birthday.

Honley Male Voice Choir (Concert at St John's Church), 2-3 September 2016

We had a splendid weekend made the more so by choosing the Imperial. Your accommodation and service by well trained staff was first class and the response from everyone on our party was complimentary.  We had an excellent concert and the whole weekend proved a success.  Thanks again for all your help.

Ward Blenkinsop Benevolent Trust Lunch, June 2016

Thanks for organisation of our lunch, received nothing but positive comments about its quality and its service.  Hope to arrange our lunch with you again.

American Group (Old World Wales), May 2016

This is to thank you and all of your staff, particularly Sara, for the wonderful hospitality you gave to our group.  The group are flying home to the USA today with incredibly happy memories, especially, they tell me of the Imperial’s sticky toffee pudding.  The group leader Kathy Price is a well known and respected travel agent in Charlotte, North Carolina and I am sure if she has clients who want to visit Wales she will be sending them to the Imperial.  So, thankyou again.

Churchill Club Dinner, May 2016

We thank you so much for the fine manner in which you arranged our evening. The dining room looked just lovely, the food delicious and service excellent. As ever, you gave us such good service.  Many thanks too Lesley for your important part in your important role of co-ordinating the evening so cheerfully and professionally. Here's to the next time.  With many thanks from us all

Rollinson Wedding, April 2016

We just wanted to thank you and your entire team for a truly memorable wedding weekend for our 88 guests at The Imperial Hotel.  Front of House was very well organised for the large number of rooms that our guests reserved and your housekeeping standards were enviably high.  Food and Beverage excelled with the quality of food dishes and service, and the service timing was perfect.  Even my personalised surprises such as the Scots piper were very well accommodated.  We would like, in particular, to personally recognise the diligent work that Lesley Bell-Hughes undertook for us, and thank her.  Her exacting standards, accuracy, and refreshing upbeat personality took hold of our exacting brief and made sure it was delivered to the letter.   We were constantly impressed how everyone in the restaurant, on the housekeeping floors, banqueting porters and maintenance asked if we were having a good time and wished us a happy marriage.  Outstanding-undoubtedly down to the handpicked quality of staff with strong service records and your own tenure of office being 35 years at the helm.  Please would you pass our thanks on to your team for a total team job extremely well done.  We couldn't be more thrilled.

Dash Birthday Celebration, April 2016

On behalf of all 11 of us who enjoyed the birthday celebration lunch on Saturday 9 April I am thanking you, your colleagues in the Events office, Reception, and the catering staff who so ably provided us with the meal. We recognised your professionalism and attention to detail which made the event extremely memorable. Personally, as the main contact with you, I was pleasantly surprised that when I spoke with your other two colleagues in the Events Office, they instantly knew about the reservation and were able to deal with my inquiries efficiently; this understanding is not so usual in organisations these days. You may be interested to know that some of the group have been trained in hotel management and catering and some regularly stay at some of the most renowned hotels around the world. We were all very pleased with the organisation and implementation of our needs.

Hazlewood stay, March 2016

My partner and I were staying in Llandudno on March 29th / 30th and due to an emergency we returned to our hotel at midnight but we were unable to get in our hotel. We decided to walk down to The Imperial and see if a room was available.  Not only was a room available, your two night porters made us very welcome and made our stay very welcome at very short notice. Will you please pass on my many thanks to your night porters for a great service.

British Hospitality Association's Big Hospitality Conversation, March 2016

I just wanted to say an extra special thank you to you for hosting us at The Imperial yesterday, it’s a fantastic venue and you were both such a great help in pulling this event together.  Geoff, thank you again for sponsoring us and for securing the catering with Edward’s of Conwy, the event couldn’t have happened without you!  Sarah, you were amazing support in making sure everything ran smoothly and no request was too big. Thank you so much for making the planning process as easy as possible. 

Curriculum Pioneer Conference Dinner, March 2016 

I just wanted to send a quick email to say thank you for all your help with the event and booking the rooms.  Also, all the staff were very helpful on the day and on the evening of the dinner.  

Wales Labour Conference, February 2016

It gives me great pleasure in writing this letter.  I must say that your hotel is truly First Class and I thought Llandudno was a lovely place of what I saw and am hoping to return sometime this year for a short break of around 3 days.  It goes without saying I will be booking to stay at your hotel.  The staff were all so friendly and helpful and could not do enough for you.  This goes to show the way they have been trained which is a credit to yourself and this feedback should be pass on to the hotel owners.  Jamie on reception went above and beyond to help and when I returned to the hotel very wet after walking back from the conference centre, showed me where I could get changed in comfort.  This was much appreciated as I was then comfortable to travel back to Cardiff.  Thank you again and I would recommend your establishment to anyone who is looking for a wonderful Hotel to stay at in Llandudno or even looking for a short break away.

Diamond Wedding Anniversary, February 2016

Very many thanks for the helpful way in which our Diamond Wedding Anniversary event was arranged. We and all the guests appreciated the kind attention given at The Imperial and it all helped make the occasion very special.

Private Funeral Tea, February 2016

Just to say thanks very much for arranging a lovely funeral tea for my family this afternoon. Both the organisation, service and food were absolutely excellent and we will definitely recommend The Imperial for future functions.   

Private Funeral Tea,  January 2016

Just a quick line to thank you all very much for the very nice funeral tea that you provided for us on Tuesday.  The staff and service was excellent and everything was very nicely done so big thank you from all our family

New Year Break, December 2015-January 2016

My family and I have just returned from staying at your hotel over the new year break, 30th Dec – 2nd Jan and I wanted to drop you a line to say “thank you”. We have had a lovely time and your staff were all very friendly and helpful and the food was fantastic.  There were 9 of us in our party aging from 17, our autistic son right the way through to my mom at 77 and we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The rooms were all spotlessly clean and very well presented and considering it was such a busy time of year everything ran like clockwork and I can’t say enough good things about the food and service in your bar and restaurant. The food was always hot and beautifully presented and nothing was too much trouble for anyone.  Please pass on our praise to your staff and thank you again.  Happy new year and we hope to visit your hotel again in the future.

Christmas Guest's blog, December 2015

So that’s Christmas over for another year then!  This day last week had us returning from a fab pre festive jaunt up to North Wales to visit my mum. I’ve always had a soft spot for this part of the world as I’ve been visiting it ever since I was a toddler, and even lived there for a few years in the late eighties.   We stayed at the Imperial Hotel, set along the seafront promenade of Llandudno. Walking through its Victorian doors was an oasis of calm away from the pavement packed people trawling through the shops for those important last minute presents. It was like walking through the doors of a Victorian Christmas full of opulent charm and delightful understated attention.  Our room overlooked the pier and, of course we took the kids for a jaunt down memory lane to spy in the brave fishermen dangling their fishing rods off the end in the blustery gale that descended.  It was a good job we’d attacked the amazing breakfast with gusto or we might have been blown off the end! It’s a long time since I’ve had kippers for breakfast!  We wandered down town after in and out of the wonderful arrange of quirky shops, some I remember for ever like Billy Lal’s!  We ended up at Starbucks, a new addicting since my last visit,  or at least the family did! I got lost and couldn’t find it for a while as I’d stupidly left my glasses at home, but the free gingerbread latte sample made up for it.  We went on the spend a lovely evening in Conwy visiting my sister and her family. Conwy being the inspiration behind my Children’s book Boy Brainy – you can probably see a theme – I like seagulls lol), after which we traipsed back to our amazing hotel room (Imperial Hotel, we’ll be back!).

Llandudno Junction Car Centre Party Night, December 2015

I just wanted to say thank you to you for organising our Christmas party for Saturday.  We all enjoyed ourselves and thought the meal was lovely.  It was really nice that you were there to meet all the different groups and attend to everyone's needs.  We were seated comfortably in the Speakeasy Bar and it gave us all a chance to chat and a catch up before the meal and dancing.  A very enjoyable evening!

60th Birthday Celebration, December 2015

Just a quick email to thank you and your team for making Jane's birthday weekend fabulous. All our guests thoroughly enjoyed the weekend, which was topped of by a lovely meal, well done to the chefs.  We've stayed at the hotel in the past and it was as wonderful as in previous visit. Good to have consistency when it's that good. We will certainly be returning, as The Imperial is now our Llandudno hotel of choice!!!  Once again many many thanks.

PSS Staff and Patient Christmas Party, December 2015

Just wanted to say a big thank you to you and all the staff at the Imperial Hotel.  We all had a great time.

Federation of Small Businesses, Chester & Wrexham AGM & Luncheon, November 2015

Thank you so much for all your strenuous efforts to make our event such a success.   Please give our thanks to the Chef and all the staff concerned.   Everyone was very impressed with the food.   Let me say that not one person had a complaint, which is practically unknown to me over several years of arranging events!

Arthritis Research UK Llandudno Branch, November 2015

This is to say a very big “Thank you” to you and everyone at The Imperial Hotel who helped us so much to make our Coffee Morning on Thursday 12th November such a success.  We are so grateful for all the kindness and generosity shown to us on the day, and I am thrilled to tell you that it raised the fantastic sum of £736.60 beating all our previous records!  As I said to Mr Lofthouse, who kindly came in as we were setting up, that this event is indeed the high spot in our fundraising year!  We are extremely grateful to everyone in your office and to all the members of staff, including the young lady who helped us with the coffee table, and the two porters without whose help we would not have managed!  Please could you convey our thanks to each one of them.  This is a marvellous contribution towards Arthritis Research which, I am pleased to say, is resulting in considerable advances in the development of much needed new treatments for so many people with this problem.  On behalf of our Committee I send you all our very best wishes for Christmas, and we thank you for your generous offer for us to hold another event next year, which we will look forward to very much.

Ladies who Lunch in Llandudno, 5 November 2015

I just wanted to wish you and your Imperial Team a very big thank you for making my “Ladies who lunch in Llandudno” so successful and such fun.  The room and table looked super, and it was perfect having drinks and canapes on the terrace.    Please pass on my sincere thanks to Chef and his troops for their beautifully presented and perfectly cooked food.  I’m sure Chef would have seen for himself how much the ladies enjoyed the food with seeing what little was sent back to the kitchen!  Please also pass on our thanks to the staff who looked after us who were all so attentive and ensured that every guest was made to feel special.  It was a simply perfect party, and all thanks to the Imperial team.  Thank you.

Rotary Conference District 1150, October 2015

The Conference was a tremendous success with lots of emails, letters and telephone calls regarding the enjoyment and success of our Conference.  There were also lots of comments about the efficiency and courtesy shown by all the staff towards our delegates.  May I thank you personally for all your help and support. I am sure that we will see you all again.  Once again thank you for everything.

Llandudno & District Riders Club's 70th Celebrations, October 2015

May I congratulate you and all relevant parties that contributed to a very successful evening at the hotel last saturday. The service, the food and room layout all helped to make a very successful evening of celebration for such a small number of guests.  Thank you so much.

Wetton 80th Birthday Celebrations, October 2015

Thank you so much for making my 80th Birthday so special.  We loved our Sea View Superior room.  All the family had lovely rooms also.  It was complicated for you, I'm so grateful.

Farnworth Stay, October 2015

I felt that I needed to write to you, as we have just arrived home from your hotel after a six night stay in room 420. We have stayed at The Imperial Hotel about 5 times in as many months, and I would like to point out, after this long stay we have had (6 nights), what a first class stay we have enjoyed yet again. I will begin firstly by saying the girls - namely Emma, Sarah, Alba and Carly on reception, are staff surely to be proud of, they were so kind, helpful and friendly, and efficient towards my partner and I in everything that they did for us us over this period as always.  We also ate dinner both in the restaurant and Terrace in the evenings, and we were looked after very well by Mark and Della, and at breakfast by John and Joanna.  The food was amazing and first class. What a credit!!  The service we received was second to none.  Then we have had afternoon tea three or four times on the Terrace and was looked after very well by Sarah and Blanca.  The room we had on this occasion was 420 - a beautiful room, it was cleaned and serviced all week by Maria to a superb standard.  The bar staff were also friendly and efficient, and last, but by no means least, how could we forget Tony to the porter who was also friendly and helpful.  My partner and I have stayed in hotels all over this country, and in Europe and further afield, but The Imperial at Llandudno has stolen our hearts. We love it, and we have booked again for a few days in November, December, the New Year and in late January up to now, also introducing members of our family and friends.  We have 3 friends that have booked for the Christmas package.  My partner and I hold very high standards personally, and this hotel meets our expected high standards. Please thank the chefs as well for the marvellous cuisine!!  We are also considering having our joint 50th celebration at The Imperial in the near future.  So thank you so much for everything.  

Rotary Club of Leominster 39th Autumn Weekend, October 2015

On behalf of President, my co organiser and myself together with all the members in our group I write to thank you most sincerely for all your hard work in making our weekend so enjoyable.  We appreciated greatly your kindness and the very helpful way in which you ensure we were well looked after.  I shall be pleased if you will kindly pass on our thanks to all the other members of staff at The Imperial Hotel for ensuring our stay was all we could wish.  The weather was perfect and this coupled with the service which was also given with a smile made it yet another perfect weekend for us all.  Many thanks once again and our very best wishes to you for the future.

McBreeze Diamond Wedding Anniversary, September 2015

I would like to start by saying a very big thank you to you and your staff at the Imperial Hotel for the celebration of our parents Diamond Wedding Anninversary.  Our parents were thrilled with their overnight stay and the cleanliness of their room. Your Staff were very pleasant, helpful and the service was amazing, they work very hard, the food was absolutely delicious and would recommened it to our friends.

Jones Family Summer Break, September 2015

We have just had our second visit in two months to The Imperial.  I would like on behalf of myself and family, to thank all the staff with whom we came into contact.  Without exception we were treated with courtesy, helpfulness and friendliness.  My daughter so enjoyed her first visit, she requested she celebrated her 16th birthday at The Imperial.  We are already looking forward to our next visit.

Roberts Golden Wedding Anniversary, August 2015

A Big Thank You for all your hard work helping to make our Golden Wedding Celebrations so successful. Everyone seemed to enjoy themselves and the food etc was first class.  Thank you and all concerned it was very much appreciated.

Irvings Summer Break, August 2015

To all the staff at The Imperial, a million thanks to everyone who once again (our 6th year here) have looked after us so well with patience, thoughtfulness and great humour ­ we’ve had a wonderful holiday thanks to you all and your lovely hotel.  Special thanks to David for guiding us on wines!  Special thanks to John for always having a giggle with us, thanks to all the lovely girls and boys in the restaurant who serve us with a smile and patience, and thanks to the night porter who got me some wines late at night!  See you next year.

Diamond Wedding Anniversary, August 2015

I just wanted to write and say, on behalf of the family, how pleased we were with the Diamond Wedding celebration at the Imperial Hotel on 1st August 2015.  Everything went according to plan and the weekend was thoroughly enjoyed by the whole family.  The organisation by you and your colleagues in the events office was superb with all our requests attentively executed ensuring a smooth celebration. All additional services and arrangements were well managed.  The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and professional throughout. We were extremely pleased with the quality and standard of our rooms and the meals served both for the evening dinner and breakfast. Waiting staff were brilliant, serving the meals and drinks promptly and efficiently.  The reception staff were most helpful and efficient throughout.  Thank you so much for making the celebration a great success.  We would have no hesitation in highly recommending the hotel to anyone for similar events.

Trip Advisor Review, August 2015

Just returned from another stay at one of our favourite hotels. THE IMPERIAL !  We had a lovely room, which was of a very high standard, both in facilities, comfort and cleanliness. The food was superb, and all the staff we came into contact with were friendly, helpful and courteous. I dealt with reception a few times and they were so efficient and helpful so much so that we have booked a stay in September and 6 nights in October and New Year. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. My saying is you get what you pay for, and in this case it's HIGH QUALITY.

Trip Advisor Review, August 2015

This is a great place for a weekend getaway, I came here for one night and even though the hotel is fairly old, the rooms felt very modern and well decorated. Our room had a balcony too which was great for views of the bay and a nice place to sit out to enjoy a glass of wine or two. We arrived later than expected so decided to have dinner in the hotel as well as breakfast the following morning. I thought the value, service and food was spot on. So if anyone is looking for a weekend break to visit the likes of the Orme, llandudno town, or even the welsh mountain zoo I would expect the Imperial will tick all the boxes.

Trip Advisor Review, August 2015

Seven girls stayed over night on Saturday and I must say the service from checking in, and restaurant staff was brilliant. The restaurant Manager greets his guests and came over to ask was everything in order or did we need anything else. The food is what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Rooms are well equipped with everything you would need to make your stay enjoyable. Hotel is within walking distance to Railway station, the shops, also Hotel is right on the sea front. Perfect location.

Trip Advisor Review, August 2015

Surprise mass cream tea for a relative. Service and food as you would expect. All fresh and good quality - sandwiches, cakes, scones & Bara Brith. Lashing of tea or coffee served constantly. Lovely environment of an elderly, traditional seafront hotel. Great views from front onto promenade, sea and pier.

Trip Advisor Review, August 2015

The Imperial in LLandudno is a grand old hotel. As such it has both the advantages and quirks of a classic old building. It is a maze of hallways, staircases, and rooms. Our daughter loved exploring all the different areas. Our room was a beautiful two room suite facing the ocean. It had a great view of the sea and boardwalk. The rooms and bathroom had been refurbished, and the bathroom was the largest and nicest we had in our 30 day trip around England. The staff were exceptionally nice and competent. The hotel is extremely well located. From it you can walk anywhere in town. We recommend it highly.

Trip Advisor Review, August 2015

The hotel and the staff where amazing! The rooms where spotless and we received such a lovely welcome. The beds where like sleeping on clouds! The restaurant and the bar served lovely food and the staff are more than happy to carry out your request. The spa and gym facilities where very relaxing and they where very professional when my friend hurt herself and needed medical attention. Keeping an up-beat persona. A must visit hotel!

Trip Advisor Review for Chantrey's Restaurant, August 2015

I find it difficult to understand why hitherto there have been only 23 reviews of this restaurant. It is an absolute gem! Chantrey's Restuarant is the main restaurant of The Imperial Hotel, which is situated on what must be one of the finest Promenades architecturally in the whole of Britain.   The service was good and efficient, as one would expect in a hotel of this quality. The prices were very reasonable indeed, proving that one doesn't have to pay through the nose for excellence.  The chefs should be congratulated not only for providing such high quality and imaginative cuisine, but also for sourcing so much local food. These days I am reluctant to offer five stars unless the venue in my opinion truly excels; however Chantrey's clearly stands out.  A tip: try to book a table in the conservatory where there are exquisite views of the sea and the Great and Little Orme.  Enjoy!

Reunion Afternoon Tea, July 2015

I would just like to say thank you to you all at the Imperial for helping to make our reunion afternoon tea so special. We had a very enjoyable afternoon with 4 generations, ranging from 8 months to over 80. Some of us had not seen each other for over 30 years.   The sandwiches and cakes were very good but the scones were fantastic! There was plenty for everyone and the staff made sure we had plenty of tea, coffee and specialist tea. I would have no hesitation in using the Imperial again ourselves or recommending it to anyone.  Please pass on our thanks to everyone.

Craig and Louise's Wedding, March 2015

We just wanted to say Thank You for all the hard work and effort that you put into making our wedding day so special. Everything was perfect.

Ward Blenkinsop Lunch, June 2014 

Many thanks to you and your staff for all the hard work they put in to ensure we had the perfect start to our  day in Llandudno.  I had 100% feed back on how good the dinner was, plus excellent service and help from all of your staff at the Imperial hotel.  Once again our sincere gratitude for helping to make our day such an enjoyable one.

Rydal Penrhos Golf Society Dinner, April 2014

We had a wonderful evening last Thursday in the Promenade room, thank you and your staff for making this possible for us.  Many thanks again.

Cheslett Bridge Weekend, 21-23 February 2014

Once again I wish to thank you and all the staff at the Imperial for helping to make this past weekend so enjoyable and successful for our party. As always, the food was excellent and all the staff were very helpful and attentive.


Powered by Intergage